House of Representatives

Representative Denney, Lee
District 33 -  Republican

Photo of Representative Denney, Lee
Hi-Resolution Photo Link!
Capitol Address:
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Room  411
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 557-7304
Legislative Assistant:
Suzanne Earnest
(405) 557-7304
District Address:
834 E. Sixth Street
Cushing, OK 74023

Measures Authored 2016

Measures Authored 2015

News Stories: 2015-16


Speaker Pro Tempore


Ex Officio voting member on all House Committees

District Information

Click here to view the member's full district 33 map.

County(s) Represented in District

Logan, Payne

Municipality(s) Represented in District

Coyle, Cushing, Drumright, Mulhall, Orlando, Perkins, Ripley, Stillwater, Yale

Zipcode(s) Represented in District

73027, 73044, 73063, 73073, 74023, 74030, 74032, 74045, 74059, 74062, 74074, 74075, 74085, 74824

Year Elected

Year: 2005

Term Limited

Year: 2016

Biographical Information

Lee Denney has two children: Will is currently teaching in China; Kate is a pharmacist.


B.S. – Agricultural Economics – Oklahoma State University (1976)
D.V.M. – Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine – Oklahoma State University (1978)


1979-2012: Owner of Veterinary Medical Associates, Inc.
2004-2005: Teacher, Central Tech in Drumright


Cushing Board of Commissioners (1994-2003) Mayor; Vice Mayor
Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners (1995-2004)
Cushing Arts & Humanities Council – Treasurer
Oklahoma Veterinary Medical Association
Oklahoma Justice Commission (2011)
Oklahoma Long-Range Capitol Planning Commission
Co-Chair of the Oklahoma Legislative Cancer Caucus
Women in Government State Director for 2014


Leadership Oklahoma Class VII
Journal Record – 50 Women Making a Difference (1997, 2003 & 2008)
OK State Regents for Higher Ed - Distinguished Service Award (2009 & 2011)
Bill Lowry Library Champion Award (2008 & 2011)
New Oklahoma Legislator of the Year (2006)
Honorary Co-Chair of Girl Scout Troop 1912

George Nigh Public Service in the Arts Award in 2014. The last 10 months she has received the Kate Barnard Award, named Legislator of the Year by the OK Pork Council, won the National Alliance for Public Charter Schools Champion for Charters award, Saville Center Award for child advocacy, and outstanding elected official award for prevention of child abuse from OK State Dept of Health.


House of Representatives, 50th Legislature to present