House of Representatives

Representative David Perryman
District 56 -  Democrat

0:00 / 0:00


Minority Floor Leader


Agriculture and Rural Development
Banking, Financial Services and Pensions
County and Municipal Government



District Map

Click here to view the member's full district 56 map.

Interactive District Map

Click here to view the member's interactive district 56 map.

County(s) Represented in District

Caddo, Grady, Kiowa

Municipality(s) Represented in District

Amber, Anadarko, Binger, Chickasha, Cooperton, Fort Cobb, Gotebo, Gracemont, Hobart, Minco, Mountain View, Norge, Pocasset, Roosevelt, Verden

Zipcode(s) Represented in District

73004, 73005, 73006, 73009, 73015, 73017, 73018, 73038, 73041, 73042, 73047, 73048, 73053, 73059, 73062, 73079, 73089, 73092, 73564, 73651

Year Elected

Year: 2013

Term Limited

Year: 2024

Biographical Information

David Perryman has deep roots in Oklahoma and District 56. His great-grandparents settled in western Caddo County in 1902 as they saw Oklahoma as a place of opportunity for themselves and for their children. David graduated from Kinta High School then earned degrees from Eastern Oklahoma State College, Oklahoma State University, and the University of Oklahoma College of Law where he earned his Juris Doctorate. He has been a partner in a local law firm since 1987 and has represented corporations, small businesses, medical facilities, rural water districts, cities, towns, public trusts authorities and non-profit entities for more than 29 years.


Eastern 1977
Oklahoma State University B.S. 1980
University of Oklahoma J.D. 1983




Partner - Frailey, Chaffin, Cordell, Perryman, Sterkel & McCalla, LLP, Chickasha, OK


Chambers of Commerce - Noble, OK; Tuttle, OK; Blanchard, OK; Anadarko OK; Chickasha, OK


House of Representatives, 54th Legislature to present